About

About this website

This is the personal website of Evgeny Kuznetsov. This website was created to blog and share the information I find relevant, interesting, amusing or otherwise valuable.

This site is static, that is, a collection of pre-compiled documents sent to your browser by the server. By design, it has no way for visitors to interact with it. This facilitates a fast and safe experience for visitors, and also means I respect your privacy. This site is not tracking you.

There are, however, traces that your visit to this site leaves. Every time you request a page or a resource such as an image, a server that you request it from can make a record of the request, including the IP address, date, time, and information included in the request.

This site is hosted by DreamHost, so traces of your visit are stored in DreamHost’s server logs. Please use the provided link to inform yourself how DreamHost uses the data it collects about you. I have access to these logs (only the records concerning this site and my other sites) for less than a week after your visit, and I do so to aggregate statistical information, such as, for example, the number of times a particular page of this site was requested, or the time of the day it was most requested on. This is done for my amusement.

The pages of this site also contain scripts that instruct your browser to show you third party content, such as IndieWeb-provided data, webmentions, or videos from YouTube. This is done for your convenience and so that the site looks nice. Please use the provided links to inform yourself about these companies and how they use the data they collect about you. If you do not want your browser to run these scripts and send requests to these entities' servers, please use a script blocker such as the EFF’s Privacy Badger.

Contact

This website is operated by:
Evgeny Kuznetsov
evgeny@kuznetsov.md
PGP key: 466F4F38E60211B0

О сайте

Об этом сайте

Это личный сайт Евгения Кузнецова (мой). Создан он для того, чтобы мне было где вести блог и делиться информацией, которая показалась мне нужной, интересной, забавной или как-то ещё ценной.

Сайт статический, то есть все страницы созданы заранее и сервер их по запросу посылает в Ваш браузер. Никакого интерактивного взаимодействия не предусмотрено. Так устроено нарочно: во-первых, ради скорости и безопасности, во-вторых, ради Вашей конфиденциальности. Этот сайт не отслеживает посетителей.

Кое-какие следы Ваш заход на этот сайт всё-таки оставляет. Всякий раз, когда Вы запрашиваете страницу или другой ресурс (картинку, например), сервер, у которого Вы это запрашиваете, может Ваш запрос зафиксировать, включая IP-адрес, дату, время и содержимое этого запроса.

Этот сайт физически расположен на серверах DreamHost, так что следы Вашего визита сохраняются в журналах их серверов. По ссылке можно ознакомиться с их политикой конфиденциальности. У меня есть доступ к этим журналам в течение нескольких дней после Вашего посещения, и я эту информацию собираю и храню в обобщённом виде — например, сколько раз конкретно взятую страницу этого сайта запрашивали, или, например, в какое время суток конкретную страницу запрашивают чаще. Мне просто интересно.

Ещё на страницах этого сайта содержатся скрипты (небольшие программы), которые просят Ваш браузер показать сторонее содержимое: вебменшены, значки из комплекта Font Awesome, видео с YouTube. Это для красоты и Вашего удобства. По ссылкам можно узнать подробнее, какие данные о Вас при этом собираются и как и кем они используются. Если Вы не хотите, чтобы Ваш браузер запускал эти скрипты и посылал запросы на эти сторонние сервера, пользуйтесь программами для блокировки скриптов — например, Privacy Badger, созданной EFF.

Контактная информация

Владелец этого сайта:
Е. В. Кузнецов
evgeny@kuznetsov.md
PGP key: 466F4F38E60211B0